Week 3 done.

I have to say, prac has absolutely flown by. Being in a prep classroom, the days are so packed full and there is no spare 10 minutes during a lesson to just sit down and think so the time just gets away from you. Although I had a really positive experience, I am glad that prac is done simply because I am soooo tired. I really need to catch up on some sleep and also I really need to get my assignments done. I have 4 assignments and 1 exam over the next 10 days but at least I can see a light at the end of the tunnel.

I will write some more about things I learnt on professional experience in more blog posts but for now, I thought I would share a resource that my mentor teacher shared with me. It is a website called Teachers pay teachers and it is a great library of resources. Some are free and others do need to be paid for, but my mentor mentioned how helpful it can be to help with ideas and resources.

Until next blog.

*

Week 3 done.

Leave a Reply

