First Day.

What an adventure.

My school is amazing, the classroom is amazing and my mentor is amazing but I have realised after the first day that I really didn’t think enough about how different prep is to upper primary. My previous pracs have all been in upper primary classes and I felt really confident with my teaching ability. Because of this, I went into today mainly feeling excited. After watching how the prep classroom runs, I am now very nervous about teaching. My main concern at the moment is simply how to teach prep students, without even considering how I am going to transform learning through the use of ICTs. Any people with prep experience out there, I would love some pointers!

At the moment the teacher uses ICTs for programs like reading eggsmathletics and literacy planet. There is an interactive whiteboard and a couple of class iPads.

Until next blog.

*

First Day.

One thought on “First Day.

Leave a Reply

