Finally received placement!

After finally receiving my placement at 5pm on Thursday I have today to get ready for prac. I worked all day Friday and my placement school had the Ipswich show holiday so I have not had any contact with the school at all. I know will be with a prep class but that is all. I feel very under prepared going in tomorrow but am hoping after seeing the classroom and meeting my mentor and the students I will have a better idea of what I need to do. The youngest class I have worked with before was year 3 so I am very anxious but excited about working with prep. As it was a last minute placement the school is a long way away meaning I will need to be up early tomorrow morning for the drive!

I’m hoping to be productive and use my time well today to prepare, but it is the first Sunday I have had off work in months so I really want to just relax… I’m reminding myself of the saying ‘If you fail to prepare, then prepare to fail’. 

Finally received placement!

Leave a Reply

